ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

Agenda

Cabinet

Date: Tuesday, 13th December, 2022

Time: **10.00 am**

Venue: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road,

Kirkby-in-Ashfield

For any further information please contact:

Lynn Cain

lynn.cain@ashfield.gov.uk

01623 457317

Cabinet

Membership

Chairman: Councillor Jason Zadrozny

Councillors:

Samantha Deakin Tom Hollis Sarah Madigan Matthew Relf John Wilmott David Hennigan Rachel Madden David Martin Helen-Ann Smith

FILMING/AUDIO RECORDING NOTICE

This meeting may be subject to filming or audio recording. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact Members' Services on 01623 457317.

SUMMONS

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the Cabinet to be held at the time/place and on the date mentioned above for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Theresa Hodgkinson Chief Executive

	AGENDA	Page
1.	To receive apologies for absence, if any.	
2.	Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests and/or Non-Registrable Interests.	
3.	To receive and approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 8 November 2022.	5 - 8
4.	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000 (RIPA) - Update.	9 - 50
	Non-Key Decision Councillor Jason Zadrozny – Leader of the Council	
5.	2022/23 Forecast Outturn for General Fund, Housing Revenue Account (HRA) and Capital Programme as at September 2022.	51 - 78
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
6.	Ashfield District Council Infrastructure Funding Statement 2021/22.	79 - 116
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor Sarah Madigan – Executive Lead Member for Customer Services and Strategic Planning	
7.	Adoption of Planning Guidance Climate Change.	117 - 168
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor Sarah Madigan – Executive Lead Member for Customer Services and Strategic Planning	
8.	Emerging Local Plan - Next Steps.	169 - 200
	Key Decision Councillor Sarah Madigan – Executive Lead Member for Customer Services and Strategic Planning	

Non-Key Decision Councillor Samantha Deakin – Executive Lead Member for Parks, Town Centres and Environmental Services 10. Discover Ashfield - A New Narrative. 209 - 218 **Non-Key Decision** Councillor Matthew Relf – Executive Lead Member for Regeneration and Corporate Transformation 11. **Review of Tenancy Conditions (Council Housing).** 219 - 260 **Key Decision** Councillor Tom Hollis - Executive Lead Member for Council and Social Housing 12. 261 - 372 Recommendations to Cabinet for Approval. Appendix A - Local Plan Development Panel – 15 November 2022 Ashfield Green Infrastructure and Biodiversity Strategy Councillor Sarah Madigan – Executive Lead Member for Customer Services and Strategic Planning <u>Appendix B - Audit Committee – 28 November 2022</u> Treasury Management Mid Term Report 2022/23 Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits

201 - 208

9.

New Parking Order.